Skip to content

No. 1 Tennessee playing in 2022 SEC baseball tournament

The 2022 regular season concluded May 21 for Southeastern Conference teams.

Twelve teams are now competing in the 2022 Southeastern Conference Tournament, Tuesday-Sunday, at Hoover Metropolitan Stadium in Hoover, Alabama. Mississippi State and Missouri did not qualify for the SEC Tournament.

Tennessee won the SEC regular season championship and is the No. 1 seed. Texas A&M won the SEC West division and is the No. 2 seed in Hoover.

The Vols defeated No. 8 Vanderbilt, 10-1, Thursday in a double-elimination game.

Tennessee was victorious against No. 4 LSU, 5-2, Friday.

Tennessee will next play the winner between LSU and Kentucky on Saturday at approximately 9 pm EDT in a single-elimination semifinal.

Below are photos of Tennessee competing in the SEC Tournament.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.